Norwich University


Club Listing


There are dozens of NU Clubs located all around the country --- and the world!  Scroll through the list below to find the group closest to you.  For more information about any of the clubs listed please contact the Club Officer or the Alumni Office at 802.485.2100 or email clubs@norwich.edu.

Groups fall into one of three categories:

Clubs listed with the "NU Signature Club" designation host events throughout the year that specifically support the mission and vision of Norwich University.   In addition to hosting 2 signature events each year (which may include a Student Sendoff, Networking Social, Community Service Activity or event in support of our admissions efforts), these clubs provide multiple additional opportunities for alumni and students to gather together and celebrate Norwich throughout the year.

NU Clubs host one or more event during the year.  These events are open to all members of the NU family - alumni, students, parents and friends of the university

NU Points of Contact act as liaisons to their geographic area.  They don't typically host events, but they have volunteered to be available as a resource to alumni living in their area to answer questions, distribute information and share stories.

ALABAMA
NU Club of Northern Alabama
Jeff Ogden'84
Madison, AL
armyeng84@aol.com


ALASKA
NU Club of Alaska
Tom Henry ‘70 
Eagle River, AK 
tombahak@gmail.com

ARIZONA
NU Club of Phoenix, AZ
Don Gray '63
Tempe, AZ
donald.d.gray@cox.net 

Doug Houle '87
Phoenix, AZ
atlasreader@gmail.com

Ernie Wong ‘71
Anthem, AZ  
ewong@ix.netcom.com

CALIFORNIA
NU Club of Northern California
Michael Tighe ’92
San Francisco, CA 
mt5670@msn.com

NU Club of Southern California
Gordon Fawcett '59
Murrieta, CA
fawcettg@verizon.net 

COLORADO
NU Club of Colorado 

Paul Angotti '67

Monument, CO 
pangotti@haynesmechsys.com


CONNECTICUT

NU Club of Connecticut
Carrie DeFelice ’02
Wallingford, CT 
caladue@alumni.albertus.edu

FLORIDA
NU Club of Brevard County
Walt Bleiler ’62
Melbourne, FL 
bleilerw@earthlink.net

NU Club of Central Florida 
(Orlando area)

Geoffrey Ross '11
Oviedo, FL
geoffrey.ross@live.com

NU Club of the First Coast (FL) & the 
Golden Isles (GA)

Steve Canty '74
Jacksonville, FL
steve.canty@brightway.com

Kurt Schlotterbeck ‘66
Fernandina Beach, FL 
buddha66@ymail.com 

NU Club of the Gold Coast
Mary Clisbee '82
Miramar, FL 
maryclisbee@aol.com

NU Club of Naples, FL
Jim Elson ‘71 
Naples, FL 
jelson1@comcast.net 

Ray Humphrey '57
Naples, FL
rayhumphrey@earthlink.net

NU Club of Punta Gorda/Southwest, FL
Charles Brox ’57 (Oct - May)
Punta Gorda, FL 
Broxtrng@yahoo.com

Dick Macy ’63
Punta Gorda, FL 
rmacy9449@comcast.net

NU Club of Tampa Bay
Tony Maida '77
San Antonio, FL
atmaida@tampabay.rr.com

GEORGIA
NU Club of Atlanta, GA

Doug Isbecque ‘72
Duluth, GA 
drci@clear.net 



HAWAII
NU Club of Hawaii
Ian Greene, USA ’88
Kaneohe, HI 
iangreene@hawaii.rr.com

ILLINOIS
NU Club of Chicagoland
Matthew Bambrick M'10 & M'12
North Aurora, IL
mbambri1@norwich.edu 

Russ Delaney ‘89
Winthrop Harbor, IL 
russ_delaney@comcast.net

Tom Zignich ‘92
Saint Charles, IL 
thomas.zignich@alumni.norwich.edu

KANSAS
NU Club of Leavenworth, KS

Clen Humphrey '77
Leavenworth, KS
Clen.Humphrey@us.army.mil


MARYLAND


NU Club of Maryland 

Win Adkins '96
Ellicott City, MD
adkinstw@mac.com 


MASSACHUSETTS

NU Club of Boston

Sean Dunn '92
Danvers, MA

sdunn34@comcast.net



NU Club of Southeast MA, Cape Cod
and the Islands

Mike O'Brien '73
West Falmouth, MA
mjobrien4161@aol.com

NU Club of the North Shore
Don Dupray '81
Rowley, MA
ddupray@verizon.net

Kevin Sawyer '81
Boxford, MA
sawyerkc@comcast.net

Randall Miller '93, M'07
North Andover, MA
randallmiller@gmail.com



MASS, Cont.
NU Club of Central Massachusetts

Kevin Mercandante '77
Worcester, MA
merk370@aol.com



NEW HAMPSHIRE
NU Club of Central New Hampshire 
Mike Vulpis '01Sunapee, NH
mvulpis@me.com 

NU Club of Portsmouth and the Seacoast
Frank Wisinski '57
Portsmouth, NH
frankwhiz@comcast.net
 
NU Club of Southern New Hampshire
Sean Cullinane ‘99
Nashua, NH 
sean.cullinane@fmr.com

Charlie O'Neil '94
Bedford, NH 
Oneil72@gmail.com 

NEW JERSEY
NU Club of Northern New Jersey
Michelle Danielson ’88
Succasunna, NJ 
mhdaniels@worldnet.att.net

NEW YORK
NU Club of the Capital District
John Bergami ’85
Glenville, NY 
johnhomecrest@gmail.com

David Hicks ’50
Ballston Spa, NY 
FarmerDave@webtv.net

David Plank '74
Slingerlands, NY
dplank@gordian-group.com 

NU Club of the Hudson Valley

Melinda Clausen
New Windsor, NY 
Melinda.clausen@yahoo.com


NU Club of Western New York

John E. Hall II ’69
Penfield, NY 
norwichjohn69@live.com

NORTH CAROLINA
NU Club of the Heart of Carolina
Art Yando '62
Fuquay Varina, NC 
ayando@nc.rr.com 

PENNSYLVANIA
NU Club of the Delaware Valley

Jim Garvey ‘73
Horsham, PA
jim@edon.com



NU Club of Pittsburgh 

Rob Lindefjeld '86 
Mt Lebanon, PA 
rlindefjeld@verizon.net


RHODE ISLAND
NU Club of Rhode Island
Leif Bergey '90
Westerly/ Newport, RI
Leifbergey@aol.com
 
James DeCelles '88
North Smithfield, RI
decelles@pwsb.org 

SOUTH CAROLINA
NU Club of South Carolina
John Moriarty ’81
Mt. Pleasant, SC 
jmoriarty6@aol.com

Scott Dow ‘85
Mount Pleasant, SC
scott@dowinc.net
DOW@COMCAST.NET 

Cyrus Sinor ‘90
Sullivans Island, SC 
cyrussinor@ipwco.com 

TEXAS
NU Club of Dallas/Fort Worth

Ed and Chris Hennessy '86
Little Elm, TX
norwichdfw@gmail.com 


NU Club of Houston
Dennis Davidson '82 
League City, TX
drdnu82@gmail.com

Brian Ashe '68
Spring, TX 
brianlashe@yahoo.com 

NU Club of San Antonio

Dawn Robinson ’99
San Antonio, TX 
dawnzer@gmail.com



VERMONT
NU Club of the Upper Valley

Jason Chizmar '06
Croydon, NH
jason@wdbrownell.com


NU Club of Burlington, Vt
Carney Daniels Jr. ’88
Essex Jct., VT 
carneydaniels@yahoo.com

VIRGINIA
NU Club of Tidewater/Hampton
Richard McNally ‘74
Chesapeake, VA 
mcnally3@cox.net

WASHINGTON
NU Club of Seattle/Tacoma

Charles T. Heberle ’63 
Steilacoom, WA 
cheberle3@earthlink.net



WASHINGTON, DC
NU Club of Washington, DC

Danielle DeForest '01
Burke, VA
defo0105@gmail.com






NU Club of Southern New Hampshire
Sean Cullinane ‘99
Nashua, NH 
sean.cullinane@fmr.com


Charlie O'Neil '94
Bedford, NH 
Oneil72@gmail.com 



International Listings
 

Back to Top


THAILAND

NU Club of Thailand
AVM Wiroj Homsup ‘76
Bangkok, Thailand
wh5637@yahoo.com
   

EXPECT CHALLENGE. ACHIEVE DISTINCTION.
Norwich University · Alumni Office · 158 Harmon Drive, Northfield VT 05663
802.485.2100 · toll-free 877.485.2019 · alumni@norwich.edu
© by the President and Trustees of Norwich University.