Norwich University

Student Sendoffs


Are you the parent of a student preparing for the upcoming year at Norwich? Would you like to connect with other members of the Norwich family who live in your area to learn more about the Norwich experience? Every year Norwich University clubs host Student Sendoffs across the country and you (and your student) are invited! Join with other parents, students, alumni and friends of the University to chat, enjoy some camaraderie and bid your freshman farewell.

Dates will continue to be added, so always check back!



Burlington, VT - Northern Lights and Student Sendoff


This event is reaching capacity; please call the Alumni Office to register - 802.485.2100
When:
Monday, August 3, 2015
Time: 6:00 pm

Where: The Northern Lights
King Street Ferry Dock, 1 King Street, Burlington, VT

Host: Carney Daniels '88 - carneydaniels@yahoo.com

Washington DC Student Sendoff



When:
Thursday, August 6, 2015
Time: 5:00PM - 8PM

Where: The Knollwood Center
6200 Oregon Avenue, NW, Washington, DC

Host: Danielle DeForest '01 & M'05 - defo0105@gmail.com

North Carolina - Student Sendoff


When: Saturday, August 8, 2015
Time: 3:00 - 6:00 p.m.

Where: Pullen Park, Pavilion 4
520 Ashe Ave, Raleigh, NC 27606

Host: Art Yando '62 - ayando@nc.rr.com


Upper Valley Student Sendoff


When: Sunday, August 9, 2015
Time: 1:00 - 2:30 PM

Where: The Norwich Historical Society - Original Home of NU
277 Main St. Norwich, VT 05055

Hosts: Jason Chizmar '06, David Briggs '68 & Tim Schaal '89

Boston & North Shore Student Sendoff & Clambake


When: Sunday, August 9, 2015
Time: 4:00 PM
Food Service: 4:30 PM

Where: Tuck’s Point Chowder House
17 Tuck's Point Road, Manchester, MA

Hosts: Mark Cicoria '91 - mcicoria@verizon.net
Tony Agnitti '84 - tony@agnittiinsurance.com
Charlie Hebele '63 - cheberle3@earthlin.net

Pittsburgh, PA - Alumni Cookout and Student Sendoff


When: Sunday, August 9, 2015 
Time: 5:00 - 8:00 pm

Where: The home of Rob Lindefjeld '86
112 Marshall Drive, Mt Lebanon, PA

Host: Rob Lindefjeld '86 - rlindefjeld@nantero.com



Portsmouth/ Seacoast Student Sendoff


When: Thursday, August 13, 2015
Time: 6:00 PM

Location: The Breakfast Hill Golf Club
339 Breakfast Hill Rd. Greenland, NH

Hosts: Bob Bacon '71 - bbacs@comcast.net
John Palmer '71 - remlap3333@comcast.net

Atlanta, GA Student Sendoff


When: Saturday, August 15, 2015
Time: 2:00 PM

Where: The home of Doug Isbecque '72
3401 Danielle Way. Suwanee, GA

Host: Doug Isbecque '72 - drci@clear.net

Portland OR, Student Sendoff


When: Saturday, August 15, 2015
Dinner: 6:30 PM

Location: The Resort at the Mountain
68010 East Fairway Avenue, Welches (Mt. Hood), OR

Hosts: Michael Jones M'14 - mjones51@ml.com
Greg Hetrick M'10 - ghetrick1@me.com
RSS Feed  
   

EXPECT CHALLENGE. ACHIEVE DISTINCTION.
Norwich University · Alumni Office · 158 Harmon Drive, Northfield VT 05663
802.485.2100 · toll-free 877.485.2019 · alumni@norwich.edu
Copyright © 2015 Norwich University.